Picking my nose – A social Story

Sometimes I feel like picking my nose.  This is totally normal and it is something I am used to doing without even realising I am doing it.

212px-Ralph_Wiggum

However it is not good to pick my nose, and when I feel like I need to, instead I should get a tissue and blow my nose.

My nose acts as a filter for dirt and germs, so when I eat a bogey I am actually eating dirt and germs as well as bacteria from my fingers which could make me poorly.

bogey

Also, Ewoks never pick their noses as it is not socially accepted and if an ewok is caught picking their nose they are made to do hard labour by making tree houses for Chief Chirpa.

Chief_Chirpa_DB

Leave a Reply

